“Death”

White Lies – “Death”
Songwriters: Jack Brown, Charles Cave, Harry Mcveigh

“I love the feeling when we lift off watching the world so small below I love the dreaming when I think of the safety in the clouds out my window. I wonder what keeps us so high up. Could there be a love beneath these wings? If we suddenly fall should I scream out or keep very quite and cling to my mouth? As I’m crying, so frightened of dying. Relax, yes, I’m trying.
This fear’s got a hold on me, Yes, this fear’s got a hold on me, Yes, this fear’s got a hold on me.

I love the quite of the night time when the sun is drowning in the deathly sea I can feel my heart beating as I speed from then sense of time catching up with me. The sky set out like a pathway but who decides which route we take as people drift into a dream world I close my eyes as my hands shake and when I see a new day.

Who’s driving this anyway? I picture my own grave ’cause fear’s got a hold on me
Yes, this fear’s got a hold on me. Yes, this fear’s got a hold on me
Yes, this fear’s got a hold on me. Yes, this fear’s got a hold on me

Floating neither up or down I wonder when I’ll hit the ground ,well, the earth beneath my body shake and cast your sleeping hearts awake. Could it tremble stars from moon light skies? Could it drag a tear from your cold eyes? I live on the right side, I sleep in the left that’s why everything’s gotta be love or death
Yes, this fear’s got a hold on me. Yes, this fear’s got a hold on me
Yes, this fear’s got a hold on me. Yes, this fear’s got a hold on me

Yes, this fear’s got a hold on me.
Yes, this fear’s got a hold on me.
Yes, this fear’s got a hold on me.
Yes, this fear’s got a hold on me.

About this entry